Child minding in Calne

Jacqui Wenban


First Contact No: 07736 040686

Childminding in Calne

Personal Details: Hello, I'm Jacqui Wenban. I live near John Bentley in Calne with my husband and our children Karl and Marc. We have pet fish and our cat Tammy who is 21 years old and sleeps most of the day, even with the little ones around. I previously worked for Thomas Cook as an evening shift Manager, so I understand only too well the pressures of finding a balance between your work and home life. I was also involved with and worked at our local play school after my own children started school. I have been an Ofsted-registered childminder since 2002 after relocating to Calne and have all the checks required. I have been a Network childminder for 7 years. This means I am working at a higher level than required by OFSTED and have regular visits and checks to ensure I am working to this high standard. I am also an Accredited Childminder which means that I can accept governments 15 hours funding as payment for the childcare of 3-5 year olds instead of your child attending nursery for their pre-school year.

Activities: During the child's day I endeavour to make each child's day as similar to their routine at home. This helps with the continuity of care and enables the child and parents to feel more at ease and settled. I complete a daily diary for all preschool children. Each child also has their own learning journey folder which has their paintings, drawings, observations and photos of activities and trips out, all in line with the updated Early Years Foundation Stage(EYFS) . This is a good way for parents to see how their children are developing and what activities we do. With the parents input I develop a plan each term for your child's next stages of development. I run a local childminding support group called Little Acorns, which the children enjoy as they are able to mix with other children and childminders building their social skills. We also visit other childminders which helps develop each child's social, personal skills and friendship circles, as well as enjoying soft play trips. We enjoy many varied outings, visiting Savernake Forest, Longleat, Bristol Zoo, Noah's Ark, Soft play Centres, Roves Farm to name but a few. We learn and share together and ensure that most of all our day is fun, taking part in any of the following activities, arts and crafts, cookery, play acting, free play, singing and dancing. We have a large decked area which means we can enjoy outside play all year round. My aim for you and your child I always make sure every child has a chance to develop in a safe, home based and fun environment, whilst meeting their individual needs and their parent's wishes. I endeavour to make the transition into my care as smooth as possible for everyone concerned, so that you can go to work with one less worry.

My Experience: ICP training (CACHE Level 3 certificate in Childminding Practices) , First Aid in Early Years , Wiltshire Network and Accredited Childminder , Health and Safety , Fire safety , Behaviour Management , Healthy Eating , Child Protection Level 1 & 2 , Food Hygiene , Full Clean Driving Licence , NVQ Level 3 in Childcare, Learning and Development I am currently in my third year as an Open University Student, studying towards my Foundation Degree in Early Years.

Contractual Details: I am open all year from 7:45am to 6pm and have four week's holiday a year. I always try to give at least two months notice of any leave and will endeavour to find cover from my childminding friends if required. Parents are required to provide a healthy packed lunch with an optional home-cooked evening meal available for those children who stay with me after 5pm at a cost of £2.00 per meal for under five year olds, £2.50 over five year olds. I charge £3.50 an hour and provide healthy snacks with water or milk readily available. Full payment is required for parent's holidays and half pay for mine, TD days and sickness of parent or child are charged at full payment. Your bill is worked out on a yearly basis and divided into twelve equal payments allowing you to budget your childcare without the costs altering each month. As an accredited childminder, I can accept Government Nursery Vouchers (15 hours per week for 3-4year olds) as payment for childcare. I accept childcare vouchers for the following schemes: Computershare (Busy Bees), Sodexo, Edenred and Care-4, I am willing to register with any other voucher company that your employer my use.

Vancancies Details: Please contact me for my current vacancies

Other Details: I can also offer school holiday cover only as most of my before and after school children are term time only. I am also to pick up from any local nursery including Buttercups as well as Holy Trinity School. Please contact me for a chat on the above number, thank you