Child minding in Calne

Julie Canto


First Contact No: 01249 817395

Second Contact No: 07759414105

Childminding in Calne

Personal Details: Hi my name is Julie Canto I live on the South Side of Calne in a quiet Cul-d-sac with my two teenage children Emily and Jamie, we also have a small friendly dog, which is kept, if required away from the children. I've been a OfSTED registered childminder since leaving my full time career in 2005, from a pharmaceutical company, of 21yrs to look after my two children.

Activities: I complete a daily diary for all preschool children; each child also has their own learning journey folder, with their paintings, drawings, observations and photos of activities and trips out. This shows the parents how their children are developing through play and structure, and by working with parents and themselves to add to their growing up and decision making ,with also a reminder and keepsake of their child's early stages in life, We go on varied outings, local childminding group, other childminders, Soft play Centres, to maintain a good form of relationships with other children, local parks, Lydiard Park, picnics to the local nature walks, Roves Farm, or places of interest Whitehall garden centre when they have activities on, we get out as much as we can, but also enjoy our home time, which I have a designated play room where we do our arts and crafts, music and dance, free play, cooking, dressing up role play and just fun times also quiet time to read books and where sleep if its required, I have a safe and secure garden for outside play.

My Experience: ICP training (CACHE Level 3 certificate in Childminding Practices) First Aid in Early Years, Promote Healthy Eating , safe guarding Level 2, child protection, Food Hygiene, Full Clean Driving Licence, NVQ Level 3 in Childcare, Learning and Development, a Diploma in child psychology, forest childcare, and i belong to a cluster which Wiltshire council, inspects me. I have looked after children from 4 weeks to 16 yrs I was a nanny for a few years, which included a child with special needs where I helped in the transitions of preschool and mainstream school. I offer as much as possible the continuality, of care to make the transitions as easy for the child and the parents as separation can be sometimes upsetting, with a warm welcome homely environment, where you and your child can feel safe and secure, well cared for, as an individual, but also that they are part of one big safe happy family. I have a assistant that has a dbs and a paediatric first aid and over twenty years experience with special needs in school and her own children. working with a assistant we can jointly care to cover the needs of the children in our care.

Contractual Details: My hours are 7am till 7pm Monday till Friday , i work term time and holidays, prices or hours can be discussed, discount for siblings, I offer the free 30hour government funding for you to either use my setting or share it with a nursery of your choice,, I am happy to pick children up from schools, pre-schools where possible and I can adjust my times to fit the needs I will, please feel free to contact me on the above numbers for a chat or available vacancies thank you